Joss Naigeon

portrait JossWood turner since 1998, I became a professional in 2006, having trained 2 years with Jean-François Escoulen, under the IRMACC : Regional Institute for Art Crafts and Contemporary Design at Saint-Etienne (42).

Each year, I improved during pro courses, led by internationally renowned turners (J-D Denis, Bonnie Klein, Bin Pho, Jacques Vesery, Eli Avisera, Ray Key, Christian Delhon, Rolly Munro, Neil Scobie, Alain Mailland and Zina Burloiu). Member of the French Association for the Art of Wood Turning (AFTAB), I was part of the organizing team of the World Day of Turning Wood Art in 2000 and 2003, European Meetings in 2006 and the International Congress in 2010. A new member of the Steering Committee for Breville 2012… Member of “Atelier d’Art de France” since 2006.

President of the Association « Désirs des Arts », grouping of Art craftsmen in Saoû. Artistic pieces selected during traveling exhibitions of the AFTAB in 2006, 2008 and 2010. Some of my pieces have been bought by French and American collectors. Turning demonstrations at various events (France, Switzerland, Ireland).

Odoros sensos, parfum suspendu

Since 2009, I give evening classes to youth aged 15 to 25 years under the CEFA (Centre of Forest and Agricultural Studies) Montelimar (26). I also offer customized training in my workshop at Saoû (26) and I am part of the pedagogical team of the Escoulen School at Aiguines.

And finally, I work regularly to order, for carpenters, woodworkers, luthiers or individuals…

See which are the courses Joss Naigeon gives at Escoulen woodturning school:
introductory courses,
advanced woodturning : POK.
Download the 2018 calendar.
Joss Naigeon’s website :  jossnaigeon.fr

Joss Naigeon

portrait Joss
Tourneur sur bois depuis 1998, je suis devenue professionnelle en 2006, après avoir suivi une formation de 2 ans chez Jean-François Escoulen, dans le cadre de l’IRMACC : Institut Régional pour les Métiers d’Art et la Création Contemporaine, à Saint-Etienne (42).

Chaque année, je me perfectionne au cours de stages professionnels, animés par des tourneurs de renommée internationale (J-D Denis, Bonnie Klein, Bin Pho, Jacques Vesery, Eli Avisera, Ray Key, Christian Delhon, Rolly Munro, Neil Scobie, Alain Mailland et Zina Burloiu). Membre de l’Association Française pour le Tournage d’Art sur Bois (AFTAB), j’ai fait partie de l’équipe d’organisation des Journées Mondiales de Tournage d’Art sur Bois en 2000 et 2003, des Rencontres Européennes en 2006 et du Congrès International en 2010. A nouveau membre du Comité de Pilotage pour Bréville 2012…

Membre d’Atelier d’Art de France depuis 2006.Odoros sensos, parfum suspendu

Présidente de l’Association « Désirs des Arts », groupement d’artisans d’Art à Saoû. Pièces artistiques sélectionnées dans les expositions itinérantes de l’AFTAB en 2006, 2008 et 2010. Certaines de mes pièces ont été achetées par des collectionneurs américains ou français. Démonstrations de tournage lors de diverses manifestations (France, Suisse, Irlande).

Depuis 2009, je donne des cours du soir à des jeunes de 15 à 25 ans dans le cadre du CEFA (Centre d’Etudes Forestières et Agricoles) à Montélimar (26). Je propose également des formations sur mesure dans mon atelier à Saoû (26) et je fais partie de l’équipe pédagogique de l’Ecole Escoulen à Aiguines.

Et enfin, je travaille régulièrement à façon et sur commande, pour des ébénistes, menuisiers, luthiers ou particuliers…

Découvrez les stages dispensés par Joss Naigeon à l’école Escoulen :
stage de tournage sur bois, initiation-débutant;
perfectionnement : POKs.

Téléchargez le calendrier complet des formations 2018.
Site de Joss Naigeon : jossnaigeon.fr